Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Michael tutors in Wichita, KS

Michael I.

Private tutor in Wichita, KS

Education

Wichita State University, Finance/BBA, 3.8/4.0, 2005 Wichita State University, Economics/MA, 3.45/4.0, 2008

Experience

I am a Certified Master Tutor with 8 years tutoring experience for TRIO program Student Support Services at Wichita State University plus 1 year tutoring experience for TRIO program Educational Supportive Services at Kansas State University. Over the years, I have assisted many students achieve their goals of successfully graduating from university. I have an ongoing desire to continue helping students achieve their graduation goals, whether it be from high school, 2-year college, or 4-university. I have taken classes relating to Finance, Economics, Statistics, plus many others, at the undergraduate and graduate level. I have received the following honors: American Contract Bridge League Diamond Life Master Beta Gamma Sigma National Business Honor Society Life Member since 2003 Marian Hicks Scholarship recipient 2002 2003 USA Academy All American Scholar 2001 2002 2003 USA Academy Collegiate Scholar 2002 2003 2004 National Deans List 2002 2003 2004 Deans Honor Roll 2000 2001 2002 2003 Academic Commendation 2000 2004 2005 Tutor of the Year Student Support Services 2001 2005 Golden Key Honor Society Life Member since 2007

Availability

Monday at any time, Tuesday at any time, Wednesday after 9AM, Thursday after 9AM, Friday after 9AM, Saturday after 9AM, Sunday after 9AM

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 20 minutes away for a flat fee, Up to 25 minutes away for a flat fee, Up to 30 minutes away for a flat fee

Hobbies

Being a Gemini, I am interested in many things. For example I have been playing the classical guitar for more than 40 years, off and on. I also like to play many sports such as chess, bridge, table tennis, lawn tennis, snooker, pool, to name a few. In fact, I have played bridge at the highest level, internationally and nationally, and have won many tournaments over the years. Additionally, while working for Student Support Services, I helped develop a Locus of Control questionnaire which identifies different learning styles and thus greatly assists in the tutoring process.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!