Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Elizabeth tutors in Wichita, KS

Elizabeth M.

Private tutor in Wichita, KS

Education

Master of Liberal Studies- Organizational Leadership from Fort Hays State University- Minor- Human Resource Management; GPA 3.51; Currently working on my DBA from Columbia Southern University in hopes to have it complete by December 2012. Bachelor of Science in Ministry and Leadership from Manhattan Christian College; GPA 3.0 Bachelor of Arts in Psychology from Wichita State University; GPA 3.0 Associate of Arts in Psychology from Butler Community College; GPA 3.1

Experience

I have tutored in homes and in schools both in Missouri and in Kansas as well as on the internet, and have taught for over 16 years for all ages. ACT Score-18 I want to tutor because I am passionate about teaching, and want to help others become a success. I have taken a little bit of everything. Please feel free to ask me what classes, and I will give you specifics. "Survival: A Memoir in Dealing with Rape and Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder" April 21, 2011 with Chipmunka Publishing. "Afford A Care Case Study on Situational Leadership" Franklin Publishing Company. December 15, 2010 "Employer Hiring Practices that Discriminate Against Women in the United States" Franklin Publishing Company. June 15, 2010. “Greater Wichita YMCA Case Study on Servant Leadership” International Journal of Diversity on March 15, 2010 With Franklin Publishing http://www.franklinpublishing.net/diversity.html Runner up for Class President with the Citizen Police Academy- November 3, 2009 Debate Judge for Wichita Collegiate School on October 31, 2009 Guest Speaker for MCC with the WFPS Conference- October 17, 2009 “The Role of Women’s Rights and Rape” was the topic My author website is: http://www.elizabethmattkeworks.com.

Availability

Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 1 hour away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Very flexible, love to travel, read, watch movies/television, bowling, skating, visit historical sites, attend conferences/retreats, and spend time with husband/family/friends

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!