Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Mandy tutors in Wichita, KS

Mandy Y.

Private tutor in Wichita, KS

Education

I'm currently a Senior at Wichita State University studying for my B.S. in Biology with a pre-medical focus with a 3.5 GPA. Other degrees in which I have attained or am currently pursuing include my minor in Chemistry and Spanish.

Experience

I'm a qualified and certified tutor through the Trio Programs for Student Support Services at Wichita State University. Additionally I tutor through the Office of Multicultural Affairs. I also have past experience tutoring students at the high school and middle school level. Relevant courses I have taken include almost all university level biology courses: Gen Bio I & II, Microbiology, physiology, anatomy, ecology, vascular plants Chemistry: Gen Chem I & II, Organic I & II, Biochemistry Health Science/Professions: Advanced Clinical Anatomy, Neuroscience, Pathophysiology Other courses: Eng I & II, Exploring Literature psychology courses, sociology courses, communication (public speaking), Algebra, Beginning to intermediate Spanish I really love tutoring because as a student in high school I was in the International Baccalaureate program at East High School, and in the beginning I did not have the skills nor the studying capacity to succeed in such an accelerated program. However, my parents found tutors for me in the Wichita area. My tutors ranged from retired teachers to college students. Without their help and encouragement I would not have received my IB diploma. From their help and through my experience as a college freshman, I was able to catch on quickly and progress naturally on my own with my new learned skills and new passion to excel in education.

Availability

Weekends at any time, Mon/Wed/Fri after 7PM, Tuesday after 6PM, Thursday after 12 Noon

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 30 minutes away for a flat fee

Hobbies

I really love languages and culture. I'm currently working on perfecting my Spanish. My native language is Cantonese and my family is from Hong Kong. I have also studied Mandarin, Korean, and small amounts of Japanese. Other things I enjoy include art. I spent much of my high school years in higher level art and even held an exhibit at the end of the year. I love sports and have always been involved in them since I was very young including: competitive swimming and gymnastics, karate, dance, and track Additionally, I've always been an animal lover. I love watching discovery, national geographic, and vsauce on youtube. I guess you could say I'm a bit of a bubbly nerd that still knows how to enjoy her life haha. I also have a great dane and he's just the biggest baby. Lastly, I think the most perfect way I could live my life is by pursuing my dream of becoming a general dentist or oral surgeon if I wish to continue schooling, all while being a dolphin trainer at sea world on the weekends. In addition to that I love working out, so being a personal trainer/instructor would be great on the week nights :). I recently had my dental school interview at Creighton University School of Dentistry, so I'll find out if I get in by December! :D

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!