Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Marilou tutors in Wichita, KS

Marilou S.

Private tutor in Wichita, KS

Education

I am an exchange student, from France. - 2012/13 :3rd year abroad : Wichita State University, KS. Major : Business and administration 2011/12 : 2nd year at Sciences Po Aix-en-Provence (the highest university in Human Science France) International Law, Political Science, History, Economics, International Relations, Business. 2010/11 1st year at Sciences Po Aix-en-Provence (a 5 years Master’s program) Political Science, Economics, International Relations, Law, Sociology, History. 2010 Baccalauréat (graduate with high honor in economic and social sciences)

Experience

Activity leader in a boating center (10/12 years old children) (France) Worked as a summer camp coordinator: Children supervision, educational projects (kayak, Sailing boat, fishing) Languages French : Mother tongue English : TOEFL IBT (76), TOEFL IPT (530) Spanish : Very good level (fluent, spoken and written) Animation BAFA (Holiday camp certificate) with advanced training course in magic and theater First Aid AFPS (First Aid certificate) I would like to be a tutor, to pay my study in united states and share French culture.

Subject Expertise

Availability

Weekdays after 2PM, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 5 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 5 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I am very keen on sport and much involved into my french university' sports association I love sport , specially volleyball, handball, rugby , etc. I worked as a summer camp coordinator , so I have ever worked with children, and i like that. I organized a lot of activities : sport, art, music, etc. this experience indicates my sense of responsibility, team spirit and organization. I am an exchange student , so I am in a new country , with another culture, and that reflects my autonomy, my capacity of adaptation and especially my sociability which is an advantage for tutoring. I have two little brothers, and I help them often for their homework. Sports Handball - Winner of the national UNSS Championship in 2008 (Scholar championship). Volley-ball - 2nd division level Music Play piano for 10 years Travels U.S.A. (Boston, Wichita), Italy, Spain,

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!