Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Annamarie tutors in Wichita, KS

Annamarie W.

Private tutor in Wichita, KS

Education

Junior Social Work Major at Wichita State University, Minors in Sociology and Anthropology, some experience in Communication, Spanish, and Psychology. My overall GPA is 3.8. I will graduate in May of 2013 with a 4.0 in my major.

Experience

I come from a large family, and while I have no formal tutoring experience, I do have lots of experience working with younger siblings and cousins on a variety of subjects. In high school I took many AP and CP classes and graduated 12th in a class of approximately 200 with a 3.85 GPA. I have taken courses in interpersonal communication, conflict resolution, organization and study skills; these are in addition to my regular course work. I volunteer with teenagers in a group environment once a week and participate in other academic volunteering when opportunities arise. I am a member of the Student Organization of Social Workers and the National Society of Leadership and Success. In the latter I have received the National Excellence in Leadership Award for exemplary leadership skills and community involvement.

Availability

Weekends after 9AM, Friday after 5PM, Monday after 1PM

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 1 hour away for a flat fee

Hobbies

A little about me: I like to keep things professional, but I can be goofy and I like to have fun. I believe that it is easier to learn and retain information if the student can find something enjoyable about the subject. I try to help them find the fun in learning. I enjoy a variety of music genres. I like to read, especially science fiction and historical fiction. I also like learning just for its own sake and have interests in a variety of topics. If you would like to know more or have a concern about anything, please feel free to ask me :)

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!